Blogmas Day 3 – “Recharge”

After February being a busy transitional month, I needed a recharge come March. Not the traditional kind of recharge either. You know, the one filled with sleep, comfort food, and cheesy movies. Instead, I needed to fill my heart back up with some love from my closest friends and family.

march1Josh and I have come to learn that we love to host things. Game nights, dinner parties, football games, you name it. We decided to host a group of our friends for the weekend and fill it with just what we needed. Sunshine during a pool day, games, and a night out. It’s funny how my highlight of that weekend though was the following morning. I cooked a nice big breakfast for all of my friends and we sat down and went through old photo albums. I am a big reminisce-r (yes, I made that word up), I find myself looking at old photos and rehashing memories all the time so this was very special to me to share it with friends. 

 

march2
Baccano Miami

Not only did that weekend serve as a nice recharge for my heart but also the next weekend when my parents and baby sister came to visit. I’m used to visiting them back home so it’s always a nice change when they come to visit. Josh and I wanted to show them a part of their city they hadn’t yet gotten to explore–Wynwood, the local art district. We found a super delicious pizza place to try, walked around and explored the art murals and shops as well.

 

My main take away from March was that sometimes you need rest, sometimes you need a home cooked meal, and sometimes you simply just need the company of your favorite people. I’m continuously learning how to listen to exactly which recharge my body needs and when it needs it to avoid getting into a funk. I haven’t perfected it yet, but I’m getting there.

Leave a comment